This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Joe
    ie
    5.0
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.9
    5 November 2017
    Very friendly, helpful and interesting host. Payment by cash only (Nov 2017)
    candant
    tr
    5.4
    13 October 2017
    this is not a 49 euro hotel, this is a 30-35 euro hotel. i have been all around spain at all kinds of seasons and i know this for a fact. at a 49 euro hotel you would not hear all the showers in all the rooms, you would actually have hot water instead of sporadic supply of warmish water, you would have a towel hanger around the sink or blankets with covers on the bed, etc etc. i was quite disappointed.
    cool decor, historical artifacts etc. i am thankful to the guy for carrying my suitcase up to and down from my room after a long day of walking. that was the highlight of the hotel.
    Fiona
    gb
    5.4
    4 October 2017
    Not our best night
    It was very expensive for what it was. Very tired building. Very basic shower. I chose it because of the reviews & I did not find them nearly as friendly or welcoming as the reviews suggested.
    It was well situated.
    Stephanie
    au
    9.6
    23 September 2017
    Authetic stay not far from centre
    No breakfast available here
    Loved the period room. Very spacious!
    Amanda
    nz
    9.6
    21 September 2017
    Very comfortable beds! This was a great place to stay on the Camino. The señora was so helpful and kind, and we really enjoyed our stay.
    Kay
    gb
    7.5
    15 September 2017
    Given the cost of the room, I was expecting the room to be in good shape. But I was a little disappointed to see the bed sheet dirty and someone's bar in the cupboard. The room had a stale smell. This property has great potential to be very luxurious if it is maintained better. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
    Ashley
    au
    9.6
    7 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RiyaBo
    no
    7.1
    27 August 2017
    Ok
    At arrival I stayed at least 30 in the lobby. It seemed like no one was at work, everything was open. Food was on the table and on the bar, like anyone could have gotten in and taken stuff. Maybe it is time to do some HR-related evaluation? Or maybe, put a sign - please go to the pub and find our employee, that would be more helpful. The wifi did not work. The bathroom was just terrible. The shower was hanging by a thread, like it needed one screw so that it would be properly attached. The shower curtain was purely disgusting. There was water on the floor, so I wasn¨t sure how I would get rid of that, so I bought some flip flops.
    The hostel was quite close to the old town. It seemed quite unique, with very old furniture worthy of a photograph. The bed was good, the TV worked, as well as the aircon. There was a table and a chair.
    James
    au
    8.3
    25 August 2017
    A good hotel for a short stay
    The town itself is an important one on the Pilgrim's way to de Compostella, it is small, off the motorway and in recent times just a stop over for those travelling the holy route. The hotel is small, very old and has a lot of character. We missed dinner and breakfast in the hotel - so cannot comment, but both are usually served. The room was clean, bathroom ditto, it was cooled via a ceiling fan, adequate for night sleep. We found the relaxed atmosphere in this hotel very appealing. There is a small inviting cafe en route to the town square. - good for breakfast. The first cafe/bar visible on entering the town square served great meals, cheap, and great quality. The cathedral is spectacular. A visit marvelling at the beauty, history and age is a must!
    Mervyn
    au
    5.8
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maureen
    au
    7.5
    12 August 2017
    Ok for a stop over
    Wifi only in reception area, glass in bathroom was dirty.
    Room,& welcome & aircon,& excellent water pressure.
    Fionnuala
    ie
    9.6
    18 July 2017
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    Joy
    gb
    8.3
    11 July 2017
    Camino stop
    Nothing.
    Amazing shower and balcony!
    christian
    au
    5.4
    5 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Recent visitors
    au
    3.8
    4 July 2017
    Not good value
    Go somewhere else
    Nothing
    Vincent
    ie
    7.1
    28 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gloria
    us
    8.3
    22 May 2017
    Location
    Brian
    es
    9.6
    16 May 2017
    Only there for one night but well worth the visit
    No complaints whatsoever
    Weird room style but very attractive. Central location close to bars etc. And the Camino De Santiago.Very friendly couple run the place.
    ALEXANDER
    es
    10
    6 May 2017
    Nice spacey room, good bathroom, excellent staff and original hand made decoration by the owner.
Loading reviews
Close